Hello world!

Even though it is already so late at night, and I am horribly sleep deprived, yet the “HELLO WORLD” totally cheered me up. 🙂
Inspiration really does strike when you least expect it to. More so, it makes such a huge impact sometimes, which you never imagined.
Isn’t that what “inspiration” is really all about? It makes you dream stuff you never knew you could. Better still, it makes you turn all those dreams to reality.

Little did i know, that a small tiny statement would strike a cord somewhere so deep, that the after effect ripples would resonate so loud. My very existence set into a vibration. I was jolted out of my slumber. All of this, when I least expected it.

My hibernation had extended a tad bit too long. Spring was gone. And here I was. As inactive as inactive can be. Everything was in slow motion. Except for the clock arms. They managed to tick away as fast as they could. And I was just letting it all pass.
But, just a sentence was all it took.

Why had i been so tangential? I do not know. But today morning was beautiful.
I wanted to cross all barriers I had been setting up for myself since so long.
All the “I can’t do this and I can’t do that” nonsense I had been giving myself.
Lame excuses to postpone events, such that they really lost their significance.
Desires galore, but no energy to carry any of them out.

Why can’t I? Was what my mind asked me when I woke up early morning, totally paralysed in the bed. It took me a good 15 minutes to roll over and reach out to my phone.
(Early morning phone desperation is yet another story I shall write about later)
5.50 am.
Just a day earlier I would have either snoozed the alarms to 6.30 am or gotten up and popped in a pain killer. There was a long day ahead. I needed the pain killer to do all the planned and intended activities, or else, would cut down on the list of to dos.
But today was different.
Deep down my brain, there was a voice. All the time, saying one tiny little thing.
“Pain demands to be felt. Relish it honey”

So that is exactly what I did. Every step, every limp, I cherished the pain. Even though I was wobbling like a duck, I wasn’t popping the pill. Not yet.
So changed into the “walking shorts” and starting moving all the joints, one at a time, loosen them up, Slowly, slowly feeling them give way.
My mind wandered into the beautiful morning sky. There was a nightingale atop the bottle palm. The sky was a vibrant blue. A light cool breeze made every breath joyful! And then I saw them. The most unexpected lot. 5-6 roses of various hues, all smiling so bright at me. Most of them blooming. A few buds here and there. Were these there yesterday too? Because the day before, they most definitely weren’t.
If these beauties could bloom when the plants were wilting away and their season past, so could I.
Inspiration where you least expect it. 🙂

And then before I knew it, my walking partner ditched. She had a heavy day yesterday. So it was all “me-time” for me then!!
I would have got cranky. Yet today I was ecstatic. Limping, yet smiling, listening to the early morning chatter, I started walking towards the park.
More inspiration was staring at me once I reached there.
Pink pretty bougainvillea wound around until the very top. I stopped and stared at it for 5 seconds.
Just look at that beauty. Look at how it managed to go up, up, and up so high!!
If that can go so high, why should I presume I can’t ?
woohoo!!
I walked faster.
“pain demands to be felt” 😛
and then.

A Horn-bill!
I had never seen one before.It was sitting so low!
Just for me it seemed!!
but before i could come back to my senses, and click a picture, off it flew!!
opened its wings and soared high up another branch.

This is it. Soar your wings young lady.
you are young.
and nothing can not be done.
do everything!
stop being so critical and so scared.
who said i had to do just one thing.
who said, this or that.

me do everything now.

and indeed such was the day.
I was busy ticking things off, all day.
I got ready by 8 am (a feat considering it is usually 9.30! )
went to the hospital,read newspaper after ages, wrote a letter, sneaked a visit to the post office, (where the server was down, and had us waiting for a good one hour!!), went for class and caught up with a friend, sought career advice, and thoughtfully narrowed in on my decision.
So at the end of the day, even though a thing or two got missed out, but I know I put in my best.
And it worked so amazingly well.
Except for the shoe-bite. Shall remember to wear more comfortable footwear when there is a heavy day ahead. 😉

And am ready for a busier and happier day tomorrow!!
Toodles!!

2 thoughts on “Hello world!

Leave a comment